COLLOQUIUM OU\ /ERT

Phytophilia - Chlorophobia - Situated Knowledges

november 14, 15 and 16, 2019

This international and interdisciplinary meeting brings together botanists, biologists, philosophers and artists to question the plant as both a figure of thought and a collaborating agent, and emphasizes the importance of material, epistemological and political commitment in the arts at a time of environmental crisis. The conference will deconstruct the superficial use of ‘green’ as a masquerade, supposedly synonymous with ecology and plant life, while highlighting the sensory modalities of plants and traditional knowledge about pharmacopoeia, in order to increase our perception of the environment and the current climate conditions.
The conference will be accompanied by a selection of films proposed by Brigitte Luis Guillermo Baptiste (Colombia), biodiversity specialist, queer activist, and director of the Alexander von Humboldt Biological Resources Research Institute.

GUESTS

› Monika Bakke, philosopher (Poland)
› Brigitte Luis Guillermo Baptiste
, biologist (Colombia)
› Jean-Marc Chomaz
, physician (France)
› Karel Doing
, artist (Netherlands)
› Claire Gauzente
, economist (France)
› Jens Hauser
, art theoretician (Germany)
› Karen Houle
, philosopher (Canada)
› Eva Maria Lopez
, artist (Germany)
› Catherine Mosbach
, landscape architect (France)
› Luiza Prado De O. Martins
, artist (Brazil)
› Aniara Rodado
, artist-choreographer (Colombia)
› Tina Tarpgaard
, choreographer (Denmark)

8:30pm— Houlocène | Antre Peaux
As I collapseDance-Performance, Cie Tina Tarpgaard

As I collapse is a choreographic and live arts performance in the most literal sense - a fictional and speculative universe featuring both human and microscopic bodies: millions of algae illuminate the stage, as a dazzling response to the dancers’ touches. As I collapse gives a concrete and luminous image of the human footprint on our planet while this poetic encounter with microscopic life occurs. The boundaries between the visible and the invisible blur, between human and phytoplankton, as the individual disappears into darkness and is replaced by a single luminous organism.

 

Dancers: Joy Kammin, Tina Tarpgaard, Arianna Marano
Choreographer: Tina Tarpgaard
External view: Till Bovermann
Light Creator: Minna Tiikainen
Research Artist / Consultant: Pei-Ying Lin
Set designer: Sille Dons Heltoft
Costumes: Sandra Møller Svendsen & Leanne Nielsen
Producer: Carlos Calvo PR: Ida Fredericia
Graphic design, photos and video: Søren Meisner/Pei-Ying Li

COLLOQUIUM OU\ /ERT

 

International and interdisciplinary meeting brings together botanists, biologists, philosophers and artists to question the plant as both a figure of thought and a collaborating agent, and emphasizes the importance of material, epistemological and political commitment in the arts at a time of environmental crisis.

 

Thursday, November 14 + Friday 15 November — Amphitheatre of the ENSA Bourges
Conferences from 10am to 1pm and from 2pm to 5pm (Detailed program to come)

 

Friday, November 15 at 9 pm — Nadir | Antre Peaux
› Screening – El Abrazo de la Serpiente de Ciro Guerra (Colombie, 2015) : un chaman amazonien dernier survivant de son peuple, vit isolé. Sa vie est bouleversée par l’arrivée d’un ethnobotaniste américain à la recherche de la yakruna, une plante possédant la vertu d’apprendre à rêver.

 

Saturday, November 16


3pm — Nadir | Antre Peaux
Phytography – Développer des images avec des plantes, conférence-démonstration de Karel Doing

5pm — Nadir | Antre Peaux
Carte blanche filmique of films selected by Brigitte Luis Guillermo Baptiste

8:30pm— Houlocène | Antre Peaux
As I collapseDance-Performance, Cie Tina Tarpgaard

THE CURATORS

 

Jens Hauser
Curator and author, Jens Hauser lives and works in Paris and Copenhagen where he is an affiliated researcher at the Medical Museion of the University of Copenhagen. He is also a distinguished member of the Department of Arts, Art History and Design at Michigan State University, a visiting professor at the University of Applied Arts Vienna and Danube University Krems. As a media studies scholar, he questions the interactions between art and technology, and has curated some twenty international exhibitions.

 

Aniara Rodado
Choreographer, artist and researcher, Aniara Rodado extends her practice beyond dance and beyond the human body in order to question the current ecological crises at a time of techno-scientific fetishisation. From a trans-feminist perspective, she explores witchcraft and interspecific relationships coming from the plant world. Aniara Rodado is also a Ph.D candidate in science and arts at the École Polytechnique, Université Paris-Saclay.

 

More informations: https://ou-vert.ku.dk/



MAP

CITY OF BOURGES







1

ANTRE PEAUX
TRANSPALETTE / NADIR / HAÏDOUC / HOULOCÈNE
› 24-26 Route de la chapelle



2

HALLE AU BLÉ
› 8 Rue Paul Commenge



3

ENSA - LA BOX
› 7/9 Rue Edouard Branly



4

HÔTEL LALLEMANT
› Rue de l’Hôtel Lallemant



5

CHÂTEAU D’EAU - CHÂTEAU D’ART
› 35 rue de Séraucourt





en_GBEnglish
fr_FRFrench en_GBEnglish

COLLOQUE OU\ /ERT

Phytophilie – Chlorophobie – Savoirs Situés

14, 15 et 16 novembre 2019

Cette rencontre internationale et interdisciplinaire réunit des botanistes, biologistes, philosophes et artistes pour questionner le végétal à la fois comme figure de pensée et comme agent collaborateur, et met l’accent sur l’importance d’un engagement matériel, épistémologique et politique dans les arts à l’heure de la crise environnementale. Le colloque déconstruira l’emploi superficiel du ‘vert’ comme mascarade et supposé synonyme de l’écologique et du végétal, tout en mettant en avant les modalités sensorielles des plantes et des savoirs traditionnels sur la pharmacopée, afin d’accroître notre perception de l’environnement et du théâtre climatique actuel.
Le colloque sera encadré par une sélection de films proposée par Brigitte Luis Guillermo Baptiste (Colombie), spécialiste de la biodiversité, activiste queer, et directrice de l’Institut de recherche sur les ressources biologiques Alexander von Humboldt.

INTERVENANTS

› Monika Bakke, philosophe (Pologne)
› Brigitte Luis Guillermo Baptiste
, biologiste (Colombie)
› Jean-Marc Chomaz
, physicien (France)
› Karel Doing
, artiste (Pays-Bas)
› Claire Gauzente
, économiste (France)
› Jens Hauser
, théoricien de l’art (Allemagne)
› Karen Houle
, philosophe (Canada)
› Eva Maria Lopez
, artiste (Allemagne)
› Catherine Mosbach
, paysagiste (France)
› Luiza Prado De O. Martins
, artiste (Brésil)
› Aniara Rodado
, artiste-chorégraphe (Colombie)
› Tina Tarpgaard
, chorégraphe (Danemark)

20h30— Houlocène | Antre Peaux
As I collapseDanse-Performance, Cie Tina Tarpgaard

As I collapse est une performance chorégraphique et un spectacle vivant au sens littéral – un univers fictif et spéculatif mettant en scène des corps humains et des corps microscopiques : des millions d’algues illuminent la scène, en guise de réponse éclatante aux touchers des danseurs. As I collapse donne une image concrète et lumineuse de l’empreinte humaine sur notre planète lorsque cette rencontre poétique avec la vie microscopique se produit. Les frontières entre le visible et l’invisible s’estompent, entre humain et phytoplancton, alors que l’individu disparaît dans les ténèbres et se trouve remplacé par un seul organisme lumineux.

 

Danseur.euses : Joy Kammin, Tina Tarpgaard, Arianna Marano
Chorégraphe : Tina Tarpgaard
Regard extérieur : Till Bovermann
Créatrice lumière : Minna Tiikainen
Artiste Chercheuse / Consultante : Pei-Ying Lin
Scénographe : Sille Dons Heltoft
Design Costumes : Sandra Møller Svendsen & Leanne Nielsen
Producteur : Carlos Calvo PR: Ida Fredericia
Graphisme, photos et vidéo : Søren Meisner/Pei-Ying Li

COLLOQUE OU\ /ERT

 

Rencontre internationale et interdisciplinaire réunissant des botanistes, biologistes, philosophes et artistes pour questionner le végétal à la fois comme figure de pensée et comme agent collaborateur dans les arts à l’heure de la crise environnementale.

 

Jeudi 14 novembre + vendredi 15 novembre — Amphithéâtre de l’ENSA Bourges
Conférences de 10h à 13h et de 14h à 17h (Programme détaillé à venir)

 

Vendredi 15 novembre — Nadir | Antre Peaux
› Projection – El Abrazo de la Serpiente de Ciro Guerra (Colombie, 2015) : un chaman amazonien dernier survivant de son peuple, vit isolé. Sa vie est bouleversée par l’arrivée d’un ethnobotaniste américain à la recherche de la yakruna, une plante possédant la vertu d’apprendre à rêver.

 

Samedi 16 novembre


15h — Nadir | Antre Peaux
Phytographie – Développer des images avec des plantes, conférence-démonstration de Karel Doing

17h — Nadir | Antre Peaux
Carte blanche filmique à Brigitte Luis Guillermo Baptiste

20h30— Houlocène | Antre Peaux
As I collapseDanse-Performance, Cie Tina Tarpgaard

LES COMMISSAIRES

 

Jens Hauser
Commissaire d’exposition et auteur, Jens Hauser vit et travaille à Paris et Copenhague où il est chercheur affilié au Medical Museion de l’Université de Copenhague. Il est également membre distingué du département des arts, de l’histoire de l’art et du design à la Michigan State University, professeur invité à l’Université des Arts Appliqués de Vienne et à l’Université du Danube Krems. En tant que chercheur en médiologie, il interroge les interactions entre art et technologie, et a été le commissaire d’une vingtaine d’expositions internationales.

 

Aniara Rodado
Chorégraphe, artiste et chercheuse, Aniara Rodado étend sa pratique au-delà de la danse et au-delà du corps humain afin de questionner les crises écologiques actuelles à l’heure de la fétichisation techno-scientifique. D’un point de vue trans-féministe, elle explore la sorcellerie et les relations interspécifiques à partir du monde végétal. Aniara Rodado est également doctorante en sciences et arts à l’École Polytechnique, Université Paris-Saclay.

 

Plus d'informations : https://ou-vert.ku.dk/



PLAN

VILLE DE BOURGES







1

ANTRE PEAUX
TRANSPALETTE / NADIR / HAÏDOUC / HOULOCÈNE
› 24-26 Route de la chapelle



2

HALLE AU BLÉ
› 8 Rue Paul Commenge



3

ENSA - LA BOX
› 7/9 Rue Edouard Branly



4

HÔTEL LALLEMANT
› Rue de l’Hôtel Lallemant



5

CHÂTEAU D’EAU - CHÂTEAU D’ART
› 35 rue de Séraucourt





fr_FRFrench
en_GBEnglish fr_FRFrench